The Best Christmas Story

December 19, 2009 § Leave a comment

 

This morning I sat staring out my window at the branches outlined in snow. I was pondering what I should write about for Christmas and was hoping to come up with something profound and poignant. I sat for an hour, but just couldn’t seem to develop anything past the first few lines. Hopefully I will get over my writer’s block before Christmas Eve.

In the meantime, I decided O’Henry really did it best. There is no better Christmas story than The Gift of the Magi. If you have read it before, it is worth reading again. And if you have never read it, you should now! Enjoy.

(The “next page” button is at the top of the Bibliomania page. FYI)

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Best Christmas Story at J. S. Colley.

meta

